The SA Junior men’s side has been announced ahead of their tour to Belgrade, Serbia in early August. Out of a total of 25 players selected, Western Province has a whopping 13 players selected!

Congratulations to those selected for the side!

The team is:

Name Surname Province
Themba Mthembu (GK) AG
Mika’eel Essa WC
Isma’eel Essa WC
Liam Neil WC
Michael Stewart AG
Cameron Laurenson WC
David Rom WC
Sven Van Zyl AG
Ethan Coryndon-Baker AG
Miguel Marias AG
Jason Evezard WC
Michael Brakspear WC
Keegan Clark (GK) WC


Non Travelling Reserves:

Name Surname Province
James Wood (GK) KZN
Dylan Cronje KZN
Todd Petterson KZN
Charles Thornton-Dibb WC
Ashton Lawson KZN
Heath Field WC
Matthew Stopforth WC
Nicholas Tillim KZN
Stefan Pecelj WC
James Brewer WC
Mike Alberts WC
Luke Seymour WC


Team Staff:

Name Surname Designation
Jason Sileno Coach
Luvuyo Rabashe Assistant Coach
TBC TBC Team Manager
Michael Baty Referee